2017 Nordstrom Anniversary Sale

It’s the best (sale) time of the yearrrr! The 2017 Nordstrom Anniversary Sale has finally commenced! Everyone who knows me knows my obsession with Nordstrom/Nordstrom Rack. It’s my absolute favorite place to shop for literally everything. #jenlovesnordie

For those Nordie lovers out there, the Early Access sale for Nordstrom cardholders starts on July 13. If you aren’t a card member and want to join the club, sign up to start earning points on purchases and get access to perks (my favorite perk is the alterations credit…and best part? you get reimbursed for it). The bonus of having the card allows avid Nordie shoppers to get first dibs on the anniversary sale before it’s open to the public on July 21. Doesn’t it make you feel like a VIP customer? 🙂

Last year, I spent wayyyy too much money on the sale but it’s because the deals are amazing. Here are my TOP 10 pics from this year’s selections:

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 9.41.50 PM

  1. Clarisonic Mia Cleansing System sale $86
    If you’ve never tried the Clarisonic skincare system, GET YOURSELF ONE. It is ahhhh-mazing. I personally have sensitive skin and the sonic brush movement leaves you feeling fresh and renewed. No irritation and your face feels squeaky clean (especially after a day’s worth of makeup). I’ve had mine for over two years now and love using it a few times a week. I loved it so much I even gifted one for my mom and sister and they’ve added it to their skincare routine.
  2. Zella Hatha High Waist Crop Leggings sale$33.90–$36.90
    I own these Hatha style Zella leggings. I work out multiple times a week but of course, you gotta look cute at the gym. If you look good, you feel good right? 🙂 These are standard black leggings but the fun part is on the backside. It has a mesh detail so show off those calves!
  3. Zella Live in High Wasit Leggings sale $35.90 Leggings
    Three words. Perfect “athleisure” wear. I’d say these are comparable to ones from Lulus that cost double, if not triple, the price. Don’t get me wrong, I love Lulu leggings but I also love saving $. I live in these during the fall and winter time (yes, I wear leggings as pants). It’s a thick material so you don’t have to worry about sheerness and really tucks you in at all the right places.  I purchased these in black but this year there’s a nice burgundy option available.
  4.  Sigma Beauty Innovation Duo sale$35
    My sister calls this my “artist paint palette” cause looks just like one. Nordstrom had a similar set last year but with an angled, contour brush. Most of my makeup brushes are by Sigma Beauty so I decided to test this out. I love it for deep cleaning my brushes.
  5. Mario Badescu Skin Care sale $32
    I just purchased this last weekend after hearing my sister rave about it. For unwanted pimples, I’ll try anything that will instantly zap them overnight. I have yet to try it but I know that one Mario Badescu bottle is ~$17, so this set is a steal!
  6. Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel sale $38
    I’ve never tried this before but am looking for a moisturizing that can help me control my oily T-zone. It gets out of control during the summer time so I want to give this a a try – even better since you get two items for the price of one!
  7. Burberry Pensham Quilted Jacket sale $499.90
    I absolutely LOVE my Burberry quilted jacket. I loved it so much I even got one for my mom and sister so we can all be matching (we’re that family, I know). It’s the perfect jacket during the fall time. This is the type of jacket that makes you look put together no matter what. Who doesn’t want that?
  8. Beauty Blender Makeup Sponge Applicator & Small Cosmetics Bag Set sale $35
    Initally, I thought it was stupid to spend this much on a sponge. It’s literally just a sponge. A friend persuaded me to get it for my wedding by saying it’ll give me an “airbrushed” finish. Of course, everyone wants an airbrushed look and I didn’t want to look cakey so I bit the bullet and got it. I must say….she was right. I have to admit, the stupid sponge does work wonders…
  9. Nike Free Focus Flyknit 2 Bionic Training Shoe – Women sale $89.90
    All of my gym shoes are by Nike. My favorite styles are the Flyknit and Free 5.0’s.
  10. Picnic Time Cataline Wicker Picnic Basket sale $32.90
    Okay, I know this one is completely random but at the same time, it’s a cute idea right? I just asked my hubby for his opinion and he literally said, “but we don’t picnic”. My response was, “well, that’s because we don’t have a cute picnic basket for picnic date nights”.

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 9.26.04 PM.png

 

 

Photos and links from Nordstrom.com 

Leave a Reply

